I apparently missed the memo that said it was “mess with the blonde chick” week

Dear trainer who is not my trainer at gym branch that is not my usual gym branch:

Presumably you have your own clients to train, just as I have my own trainer who trains me. Therefore, interrupting a round of bag work to tell me that I’m making a rookie mistake that I’m not in fact making is counterproductive for both of us. Seriously, I know I’m a girl and you don’t train me and all, but I do know what I’m doing. When I tell you as much, don’t argue with me. Especially since your client is now here and your attempts to mansplain my sport to me are cutting into HIS time that he actually PAYS for.

Move along, nothing to see here.

Love and other indoor sports,
Eraser

(I’ve recently moved, and there’s a gym branch I never went to before that has heavy bags and requires going only 30 minutes out of my way, as opposed to the one that’s 50 minutes out of my way, so I decided to try it out. My conclusion: there are a couple of meddling trainers at the branch that’s 50 minutes out of my way, but at least when they intervene, they’re usually right and they don’t make assumptions. 50 minutes it is then.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

